Chocolate Pudding Filling

Decorating By carmenid Updated 13 Dec 2014 , 8:10pm by ripo2nd

carmenid Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmenid Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 1:55am
post #1 of 9

Any good recipes or brands that I can use? I have never used pudding as a filling before! I am guessing it is perishable, correct?

8 replies
DeniseFL Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DeniseFL Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 1:56am
post #2 of 9

me neither..
thar's a good question.. icon_lol.gif

janelwaters Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
janelwaters Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 1:58am
post #3 of 9

i just use jello instant pudding and 1 1/2 cups heavy whip and beat it really stiff. you do need to keep in the fridge.

if you are doing an adults cake you can add 1/2 cup liquer 1 cup hv - yummy!!!!

jibbies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jibbies Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 2:09am
post #4 of 9

Hey Janelwaters I smile everytime I see you post becuse of your cute Avatar, I'm the one who told you about shrinkpictures.com
She' a cutie-pie
By the way I'm wondering if you could add jello gelatine powder to heavy whipping cream and mix to make a mousse hmmm I think I will try it.

Jibbies

loriemoms Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
loriemoms Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 2:15am
post #5 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by janelwaters

i just use jello instant pudding and 1 1/2 cups heavy whip and beat it really stiff. you do need to keep in the fridge.

if you are doing an adults cake you can add 1/2 cup liquer 1 cup hv - yummy!!!!

Do you make the pudding first and let it set or do you use the cream instead of milk?

I dont do perisable filings at all, (its actaully not allowed for home bakeries in NC, so I never got into them to begin with) but I have been wanting to make some really good mousse for my DH bday next week!

APrettyCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
APrettyCake Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 2:27am
post #6 of 9