Help!!! I Need A Great Fondant Recipe!!! Who Has One????

Decorating By Baking_Booth Updated 6 Jul 2008 , 3:13pm by snowshoe1

Baking_Booth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baking_Booth Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 5:56am
post #1 of 8

I want to cover a cake in fondant and then decorate with BC. I've tried the marshmallow fondant in the past and don't really like the flavor or result. Wilton has a bad taste too. Anyone have a great recipe they use? I'm not an expert but not a novice either. I don't have a good recipe but I do know how to work with it.
Thanks!!!

7 replies
Amia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Amia Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 6:04am
post #2 of 8

Try this one, I've heard great things about it (great taste, easy workability):
http://forum.cakecentral.com/cake_recipe-3663-Michele-Fosters-Delicious-Fondant.html

homemaluhia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
homemaluhia Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 6:15am
post #3 of 8

I alway us Michelle Foster's recipe here on CC.
It's great.

HTH

calynmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
calynmom Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 6:32am
post #4 of 8

Michele Foster Ultimate Fondant Recipe is the best. No fancy ingredients and easy to make either in your KA or by hand.

Just make sure you try and let it sit over night or at least 6 hours before you use it.

HTH

Baking_Booth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baking_Booth Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 4:20pm
post #5 of 8

I found the recipe, seems simple enough but where do I get glycerin from? Can I make it a couple of days in advance and keep it refrigerated?

Thanks a bunch for all your help!

Amia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Amia Posted 4 Jul 2008 , 4:22pm
post #6 of 8

I posted the link for you in my last post. thumbs_up.gif

Sugarflowers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sugarflowers Posted 6 Jul 2008 , 12:59pm
post #7 of 8