Ck Creme Bouquet Flavor-Help!!!!

Decorating By Shanille21 Updated 29 Jun 2008 , 6:49am by bejewelled

Shanille21 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shanille21 Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 12:20am
post #1 of 10

I am new to CC and have been reading alot about different flavorings. I finally bought Ck products creme Bouquet. I have a few questions.

1. is it supposed to be cloudy in the bottle...or did i get an old bottle?
2. What is it supposed to smell like? Mine smells like really strong lemon pledge and almonds. icon_confused.gif
3. How do i relpace it in my recipes?
4.does anyone have any favorite recipes using it they would like to share?
and lastly...
5. What is the difference between that and wedding bouquet?

thanks to all...i have learned alot from joining cc and everyone is so willing to share their ideas and wisdom. icon_biggrin.gif

TIA!!
Shannon

9 replies
born2bake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
born2bake Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 12:41am
post #2 of 10

Hellow again! All great questions. I'll be watching this post as I'm curious, I may be purchasing this product if I can't find a way to make it.

Thanks for the post.

B2B

Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 12:41am
post #3 of 10

my answers:

1) mine always is

2) well, since I don't use Pledge, can't comment on that comparison, but yes lemon/almond are strong notes

3) I just toss in to replace the vanilla or the butter or both.

4) no fav., just usually use it in my BC and sometimes in my yellow cake.

5) haven't tried wedding bouquet yet, so no comment.

paolacaracas Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paolacaracas Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 12:44am
post #4 of 10

Ok, I'm no creme bouquet expert, but here is what I know,
It is cloudy, and it does smells like lemon, almonds and vanilla, because thsi is exaclly what it is a mixture of this three flavors.
I just like creme bouquet for frosting, I use it the same amount as vanilla, but this is up to your personal taste.