Have I Ruined My Wasc????

Decorating By kutabby Updated 29 Jun 2008 , 2:22am by KKC

kutabby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kutabby Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 5:55pm
post #1 of 9

So, this is my first time using the WASC recipe (b/c of all the raves I've seen on this site!). Well, I had assumed (BIG Mistake) that I had almond extract in my cupboard. So, I'm sitting here waiting for my husband to come home w/ the almond extract. I can't leave b/c , my son is down for his morning nap! Unfortunately I had already added the eggs and water before I realized my missing ingredient. So, I put it in the fridge. It's now been about 30min - DH was in line to check out at Home Depot which is always a Zoo on Saturdays. Luckily the recipe makes more than I need so I will be making some cupcakes that we can sample before the baby shower I'm making the cake for.
Did I ruin it? Should I just start over?

8 replies
aswartzw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aswartzw Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 6:03pm
post #2 of 9

Nope! You're fine. thumbs_up.gif Just remix it and everything will turn out great.

jammjenks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jammjenks Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 6:09pm
post #3 of 9

It will be fine. If you don't have almond, you could always just use double the vanilla. I do it all the time for people who just ask for "white" cake.

kutabby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kutabby Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 7:28pm
post #4 of 9

Thanks so much!!!!

sadiepix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadiepix Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 8:12pm
post #5 of 9

icon_smile.gif
Been there! I was new to the WASC a couple weeks ago too, and forgot the almond in one of the batches...I was stirring it right into the darn cake pans as I had already poured to go into the oven!
They turned out fine, so I am sure you will be too!

That WASC is the best wedding cake recipe EVER!

SugarBlossomCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SugarBlossomCakes Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 12:49am
post #6 of 9

What is WASC???