Common Sense, Does It Exist Anymore?

Decorating By Ladybug6509 Updated 14 Jun 2008 , 5:01am by pinklesley1

Zaxapi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Zaxapi Posted 14 Jun 2008 , 4:32am
post #31 of 35

I agree with Everyone. I work as a full time travel agent and the questions i get are ridiculous.

One lady wanted to change her American Airlines ticket to fly united. I said I have to send it for a refund and you will be billed for the full price of the United ticket. So you will have 2 charges on your card till the refund comes through. She said no i only want to pay the difference. I try to explain they are 2 different airlines and it doesnt work that way. I tried to say you cant buy a sweater from Macys and then see one you like better at JC penney and pay the difference to JC Penny. She said im not trying to buy a sweater I want to change my ticket !!!

I was like AAARRGGGHHHH

Sometimes i think the world is losing it.

jennifer7777 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jennifer7777 Posted 14 Jun 2008 , 4:33am
post #32 of 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoutureCake

Up here we have issues with people riding bikes in the road. Um, what part of common sense are they forgetting... Like, I never took physics, but I can kinda guess who has the better shot, the biker or the 2-ton pickup driver for walking away... But... Sometimes I just don't get it...

I think those kind of stupid people are everywhere, too. I hate when people walk in the MIDDLE OF THE STREET in the parking lot!! Move yo' dumb a$$ to the SIDE!!!
I put it to them like this...if you have a bumper on your butt, then we'll be all good if I hit you!!!

pinklesley1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pinklesley1 Posted 14 Jun 2008 , 4:46am
post #33 of 35

i wake up at 5 am every morning, and one time i got a call at 5:15 am ... i mean yes.. im awake, but what the H3LL are you doing calling before 9 am....
crazy... no manners... at all

CoutureCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile