I'm Rather Proud

Decorating By butterflywings Updated 28 Mar 2008 , 2:34pm by Mandica12182

butterflywings Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
butterflywings Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 1:57am
post #1 of 12

And, of course, had to share. Now, let me preface this with a little explanation. I have NEVER done a 3d cake before, so I'm not entirely thrilled with the shape of the tractor. It looks a little cartoonish to me, plus the customer limited me a little by asking that I not use ANY fondant at all (so no RKT tires) and that everything be edible if at all possible. So, I was a little creative and used mini moon pies for the back tires and oreos for the front tires. Ok, if you ignore Mr. John Deere, I'm REALLY REALLY proud of how well the 12x12 sheet came out. My husband came home just before she came to pick it up and his first response was "OH WOW! It looks so professional!" Now granted, he's hubby and SHOULD be saying good things, it still felt really good to hear! Plus, he's never shy to offer criticism because he want to help me see problem areas.

I tried attaching it but iI have no idea how to size the photo down. Here's the link to the gallery:
http://www.cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1203821

Comments, suggestions and criticism is always welcome. TFL and TIA!

11 replies
kweenmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kweenmommy Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 7:27am
post #2 of 12

Very cute. Congrats on a cake well done.

butterflywings Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 1:39pm
post #3 of 12

thanks

imaginecakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
imaginecakes Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 1:44pm
post #4 of 12

Very Cute!!! Congrads!! thumbs_up.gif

Babycakes35 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Babycakes35 Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 1:49pm
post #5 of 12

It came out very cute! You should be proud icon_biggrin.gif

Mandica12182 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mandica12182 Posted 28 Mar 2008 , 1:50pm
post #6 of 12