New Idea For Edible Diamonds And Gems

Decorating By mindie26 Updated 4 Aug 2013 , 12:01pm by cupcake1975

mindie26 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mindie26 Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 4:47pm
post #1 of 9

Hey Everyone!

I'm new to the Cake Central Site and I just wanted to get all of your opinions on something before I do it. I am starting an Ebay store selling cake decorating accessories and wanted to know how often if not never would you see yourself purchasing edible diamonds or gems for your cakes a month? I know a few companies do it but there have been complaints about their products. Do any of you order this from a company that your are happy with?

Thanks to all that respond, your opinion and feedback is greatly appreciated!
icon_biggrin.gif

8 replies
MandyBs Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MandyBs Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:42pm
post #2 of 9

First, welcome to CC! As to the edible diamonds & gems, I would probably make my own if needed. Have you thought about selling the molds and other supplies needed to make them? Good luck with the ebay store!

Relznik Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Relznik Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:48pm
post #3 of 9

I haven't heard of edible diamonds.... I don't suppose someone could give me a link of somewhere I could buy them on-line?

Thank you!

Suzanne x

KimAZ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KimAZ Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:48pm
post #4 of 9

It's funny that you ask this question because I just posted on the HOW DO I message board asking where I could find some edible diamonds/gems!

For me, I suppose it wouldn't be something I would purchase very often only because I wouldn't have a lot of cakes needing that type of decoration.

KimAZ

mekaclayton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mekaclayton Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 9:08pm
post #5 of 9