New Idea For Edible Diamonds And Gems

Decorating By mindie26 Updated 4 Aug 2013 , 12:01pm by cupcake1975

mindie26 Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 4:47pm
post #1 of 9

Hey Everyone!

I'm new to the Cake Central Site and I just wanted to get all of your opinions on something before I do it. I am starting an Ebay store selling cake decorating accessories and wanted to know how often if not never would you see yourself purchasing edible diamonds or gems for your cakes a month? I know a few companies do it but there have been complaints about their products. Do any of you order this from a company that your are happy with?

Thanks to all that respond, your opinion and feedback is greatly appreciated!

8 replies
MandyBs Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:42pm
post #2 of 9

First, welcome to CC! As to the edible diamonds & gems, I would probably make my own if needed. Have you thought about selling the molds and other supplies needed to make them? Good luck with the ebay store!

Relznik Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:48pm
post #3 of 9

I haven't heard of edible diamonds.... I don't suppose someone could give me a link of somewhere I could buy them on-line?

Thank you!

Suzanne x

KimAZ Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 8:48pm
post #4 of 9

It's funny that you ask this question because I just posted on the HOW DO I message board asking where I could find some edible diamonds/gems!

For me, I suppose it wouldn't be something I would purchase very often only because I wouldn't have a lot of cakes needing that type of decoration.

mekaclayton Posted 6 Sep 2007 , 9:08pm
post #5 of 9