No-Fail Sugar Cookie Recipe

Baking By Bouncin4Bonjovi Updated 26 Oct 2005 , 2:01pm by cindy6250

Bouncin4Bonjovi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bouncin4Bonjovi Posted 6 Oct 2005 , 1:30am
post #1 of 10

I used the no-fail sugar cookie recipe and they tasted awesome. The only problem was that they were not as thick as another recipe I used - I cannot remember which one it was now. I have tried about 6 cookie recipes. Is there anyway I can get them to a level thickness without using a DOBORD? (sp?) TIA.

9 replies
vitade Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vitade Posted 6 Oct 2005 , 10:11am
post #2 of 10

I just tried the recipe myself and thought they were okay. I've been thinking of a way to get them level as well. I have seen a rolling pin they sell with different size rings that fit on to change the thickness. I'm new to cookies and not sure how thick their suppose to be but when working with fondant, using dowel rods, two, one for each side and using that as a guide to roll your pin on REALLY works.

By the way, LOVE YOUR NAME! Just picked up their new album, haven't listened all the way through, I'm a fanatic!

Kos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kos Posted 6 Oct 2005 , 11:35am
post #3 of 10

I used the "no fail" recipe the other day and thought they were great too. I usually use the Wilton's recipe which I like as well. I roll my dough out thicker than the 1/8 inch recipes recommend though. The 1/8 inch seems to thin for me, does anyone else notice that? I'm making the Toba Garrett cookies today which is pretty similar to the "no fail" recipe.

Bouncin4Bonjovi -One needs to be careful when picking login names. When people see a name like bouncing 4 BonJovi, ( icon_razz.gif sigh) it makes them forget what your question was! icon_lol.gif

Kos

sweettreasures Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweettreasures Posted 12 Oct 2005 , 5:14am
post #4 of 10

I'm an 80's metal girl, too.