The Sacred Strawberry Cake Recipe

Baking By SummerFromtheSole Updated 30 May 2020 , 2:25pm by -K8memphis

SummerFromtheSole Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SummerFromtheSole Posted 9 Mar 2020 , 10:24pm
post #1 of 12

Hey guys! So I am an amateur baker and I have recently started teaching myself to decorate cakes. So of course, I often find myself just watching amazing artists on YouTube for inspiration. 

One thing I have noticed is that among these hundreds of professionals who share their recipes and their decorating skills with the world. why does it seem that none of them ever demonstrate a made-from-scratch Strawberry cake?? I have been in search of one and found a pretty decent one, the only issue is that every now and then it is lacking in strawberry flavor. Sometimes it is very present and sometimes its a bit faint. 

I just found myself wondering, these people own their own bakeries and work in bakeries and can make any cake request known to man. But I haven't found any of these professionals share a Strawberry cake recipe. Does anyone know a reason for this??

Maybe I'm just crazy laughing

11 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 10 Mar 2020 , 12:16am
post #2 of 12

I'm not a scratch baker so can't help much.  You say sometimes it does not have a strawberry flavor........I'm guessing you use fresh berries & that is probably the answer.  I find in eating them that some are much more flavorful than other.     You might need to ramp up the flavor with extract?

I also wanted to point out that being a new member of this site you will not be able to reply to any posts for about 30 days.....if you wish to reply to any post just start a new one and it's helpful if you title your post as a reply to whichever one you are talking about. 

SandraSmiley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SandraSmiley Posted 10 Mar 2020 , 1:30am
post #3 of 12