Additional Charges For Wedding Cupcakes

Business By Jessica32 Updated 8 Feb 2019 , 2:00am by Jessica32

Jessica32 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jessica32 Posted 29 Jan 2019 , 4:28pm
post #1 of 10

So I have a small home bakery and this Saturday I have my first "tasting" for a couple whose wedding is in August. I've been trying to prepare myself for all the potential questions and options they may want. I've looked up cupcake wrappers just in case the couple would like that extra touch. I found some nice options on Amazon, a pack of 100 for $10-11 depending on the color. Just curious what some may charge extra to add wrappers to the cupcakes? I've never used them before but from my research it seems like they may be a bit of extra work. They said their guest list is no more than 250..which by the way how many extra cupcakes would you suggest they have if they are allowing guests to get their own cupcakes?

Thanks in advance..I've never been able to reply to anyone who comments on my posts in the past so I assume this will be the same.

9 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 29 Jan 2019 , 6:24pm
post #2 of 10