Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!

Baking By trisha3121 Updated 2 Jan 2019 , 5:52pm by cakefan92

trisha3121 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
trisha3121 Posted 2 Jan 2019 , 3:31pm
post #1 of 4

Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!

Why Did My Cake Take A Header? How To Make Sure It Never Happpens Again! Help Please!!!I'm relatively new at cake baking, though not new to baking in general.  I decided I wanted to make a Christmas House cake and found a picture on the internet and used it as a guide.  I made five 9" by 13" layers and used strawberry preserves and fresh strawberries for filling.  I made a crumb coat and used buttercream as my main frosting.  I found a recipe online and followed the instructions.  (Never knew there was such a thing as a crumb coat!)  The woman was a professional baker and I did everything she recommended.  However, her cake was a tiered wedding cake while mine was just a five-layer stacked cake.