First And Most Recent Cakes. Can I See Yours? :)

Decorating By maria_stoff Updated 6 Oct 2018 , 11:19pm by SandraSmiley

maria_stoff Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maria_stoff Posted 1 Oct 2018 , 8:50am
post #1 of 21

Hi everyone!

I've been having a good old look through loads of older posts and I must admit the 'Post your worst cake' post really tickled me. It got me thinking, can I see your first cakes and where you are now? I've been decorating for two years and have been thinking it's so lovely to see peoples progress so thought I'd ask on here to see your amazing creations :) Here's my first cake and my most recent cake. I'm not sure if cake central are letting me reply yet as I'm still fairly new so please don't think I'm ignoring you!

Maria x 

First And Most Recent Cakes. Can I See Yours? :)First And Most Recent Cakes. Can I See Yours? :)

20 replies
SandraSmiley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SandraSmiley Posted 1 Oct 2018 , 4:56pm
post #2 of 21

Your first cake is as cute as can be, but the second one is truly stunning.  Gorgeous piping!

SandraSmiley Posted 1 Oct 2018 , 4:57pm
post #3 of 21

GIGGLEBOX2014 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GIGGLEBOX2014 Posted 2 Oct 2018 , 12:44am
post #4 of 21

First And Most Recent Cakes. Can I See Yours? :)First And Most Recent Cakes. Can I See Yours? :)

GIGGLEBOX2014 Posted 2 Oct 2018 , 12:46am
post #5 of 21

GIGGLEBOX2014 Posted 2 Oct 2018 , 12:49am
post #6 of 21

My very first cake was 2 years ago (March 2016) for my oldest daughter's 8th birthday (top pic), then my 2nd cake was less than a month later (April 2016) for my youngest daughter's 5th birthday (my little pony). This pastel drip cake is my most recent pic, but I have better ones in my album in my opinion. lol. I've come a long ways! Every year I try to top my kids cakes from the year prior. They absolutely love that I do their cakes, and I am very thankful I am able to. 

SandraSmiley Posted 2 Oct 2018 , 3:00am
post #7 of 21