Prices For Cupcakes

Baking By Ravegirl346 Updated 2 Feb 2018 , 4:03pm by cakefan92

Ravegirl346 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ravegirl346 Posted 2 Feb 2018 , 3:50am
post #1 of 4

I'm new to the whole business i mostly do it as a hobby, i'm trying to look for different prices on basic cupcakes with basic flavors, then i'm trying to figure out on some prices for additional flavors. In the bakeshop that i went in they had a few vanilla cupcakes soaked in brandy with a whipped cream frosting for 2.50   is that the average price for a cupcake like that?     I wanna get a clear idea on it,  If i wanna add additional stuff on it, i was thinking of a additional .25 or 50 cents on designs using fondant or multicolored swirls. 

3 replies
me_me1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
me_me1 Posted 2 Feb 2018 , 5:13am
post #2 of 4

Hi Ravegirl346!

Prices will vary greatly from area to area, country to country so maybe if you let us know roughly where you're based it might help   :)

I'm in Aus and my basic cupcake price with just a simple SMBC buttercream swirl is $6. Hope that helps a bit!

x

Baker Beach Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baker Beach Posted 2 Feb 2018 , 3:48pm
post #3 of 4

I'd visit several morebake shops or websites in your area and see what the usual going prices are for your area. But first, figure out what it costs YOU to make the cupcakes. Then figure how much more it will cost to do the special touches you want. That will give you a better idea of what your price should be.

cakefan92 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakefan92 Posted 2 Feb 2018 , 4:03pm
post #4 of 4

This is the third time you've asked about pricing various items.  No problem, people do it all the time.  However, you do realize that there are bakers from all over the world on this site and each one has their own pricing considerations.