Pricing! I Know It’S Been Said A Million Times!!

Business By MamaKimCakes Updated 21 Jan 2018 , 2:28pm by JustOneMoreCake

MamaKimCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MamaKimCakes Posted 18 Jan 2018 , 3:31am
post #1 of 7

Hi there and thank you in advance!! I’m new to the selling of my cakes!! I have only made them for family and the closest of friends who are family!! I have recently been asked to make a bridal shower cake (I’ll include picture)! Specialty fillings on each layer, fondant, and hand made sugar paste flowers. Layers will probably be 10” base, 8” second tier and then the 6” sphere for the teapot. So I honestly have no idea what to charge. Im in NY in the lower Hudson Valley, not city but not boondocks either. I’m thinking I should try going to a few cake shops around here to see what they would charge me. Thanks again for any help!!Pricing! I Know It’S Been Said A Million Times!!

6 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 18 Jan 2018 , 9:18pm
post #2 of 7

That's a very fussy/beautiful cake.  It will take lots of time to make just the decorations.  Pricing is sooooo very hard to suggest because of the differences from town to city to country but my just-off-the-top-of- my- head thought would be no less than $500 and maybe closer to $1,000. 

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 18 Jan 2018 , 10:31pm
post #3 of 7

this is a gravity defying sculpture so -- yeah like lynne said $750 ish -- don't under sell this, please -- oh yeah plus the specialty fillings like another $1 per -- ahh, $825 and counting -- delivery and tax 

kaching kaching

is that your cake? it's wonderful

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 18 Jan 2018 , 10:32pm
post #4 of 7

are you making the cup? another fifty bucks

Smckinney07 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Smckinney07 Posted 21 Jan 2018 , 10:31am
post #5 of 7