Challenges With Printing Edible Images

Decorating By wwoman71 Updated 12 Apr 2017 , 2:17am by icingimages

wwoman71 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wwoman71 Posted 13 Mar 2017 , 12:28am
post #1 of 7

Hi everyone!

I've been using a Canon pixma MG6821 for a few months now.  I have only had uninterrupted success printing my images a couple of times.  I have done dozens of images which have all caused me a ton of frustration.  For some reason, my printer will stop printing midway through or it will not print at all.  I have to restart my laptop and the printer several times until eventually it prints only some usable images per frosting sheet.  I'm at a loss on what to do. Please help! :-)

6 replies
icingimages Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icingimages Posted 4 Apr 2017 , 1:57pm
post #2 of 7

It sounds like the program you are using is causing the problem. I have seen some, very few, times where the printer was defective  causing something similar.  First try a different program, make sure your paper settings are correct and see if that helps.  Icing Images has a free online edible printing program for their customers.  Please PM if I can be of further assistance, or email [email protected] and mention you found us on Cake Central and need help! We will do our best for you!

icingimages Posted 4 Apr 2017 , 1:57pm
post #3 of 7

It sounds like the program you are using is causing the problem. I have seen some, very few, times where the printer was defective  causing something similar.  First try a different program, make sure your paper settings are correct and see if that helps.  Icing Images has a free online edible printing program for their customers.  Please PM if I can be of further assistance, or email [email protected] and mention you found us on Cake Central and need help! We will do our best for you!

wwoman71 Posted 10 Apr 2017 , 7:19am
post #4 of 7