1St (& Only) Wedding Cake

Baking By CTgardener Updated 10 Jan 2017 , 10:51am by Cakey-Pin

CTgardener Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CTgardener Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 5:34pm
post #1 of 17

I would like to thank you all her for all the help I received by lurking on this blog. I am a home baker of mostly cookies and I offered to bake  the cake for my nephew's wedding. All the things I was terrified of did not happen  and the one thing I was confidant about gave me a lot of trouble. I had a lot of trouble with my baking! Something I pride my self on,  sinking cake, crumbly cake, I really had trouble and in the end when I cut the cake it was very crumbly, but there was plenty of cake  and it looked great, I want to thank Cheri Eubank of cheri's sweets for the lovely sugar flowers. Here it is very simple.560c1d1fa2910.jpeg

16 replies
Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 5:37pm
post #2 of 17

Gorgeous presentation!  Well done.

Jeff_Arnett Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jeff_Arnett Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 6:00pm
post #3 of 17

Just because it was a simple design means nothing...you executed it beautifully!  Sometimes the simplest of designs are hardest to pull off because any little flaw will be really obvious!  You did an excellent job.....don't let this be your only wedding cake!!!

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 7:08pm
post #4 of 17

it's beautiful, ctgardener --

seriously doesn't look like your first tier cake -- pretty proportions -- nice tall tiers -- the sweet contrast with the textured ribbon against the smoothy smooth iced cake then the pretty flowers sprinkled around --

great great job! i have one word for you... "more!" :)

CTgardener Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 7:40pm
post #5 of 17