Has Anyone Used A Cake Porter To Transport Their Cakes?

Business By SandraDee73 Updated 19 Aug 2015 , 11:59am by SandraDee73

SandraDee73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SandraDee73 Posted 18 Aug 2015 , 1:57pm
post #1 of 12

I just came across this product while browsing (read...procrastinating).

Has anyone used it? What did you think? Did it work well?

http://www.amazon.com/Innovative-Sugarworks-Porter-Insulated-Carrier/dp/B00WQUOTN6/ref=pd_sbs_21_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=0510WC5SR1SSZP4AJZYT

11 replies
SweetShop5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetShop5 Posted 18 Aug 2015 , 2:09pm
post #2 of 12

Wow, I've never used that before but it seems pretty awesome. Wish they made one for 2 tiered cakes since thats what I usually deliver. 

By the looks of the reviews, seems like everyone loves it. 

Snowflakebunny23 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Snowflakebunny23 Posted 18 Aug 2015 , 2:38pm
post #3 of 12

It looks cool but isn't it just a plastic cardboard box with handle holes on the side?

kstevens Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kstevens Posted 18 Aug 2015 , 3:03pm
post #4 of 12

In the area I live I can't buy boxes tall enough for a lot of my cakes so I splurged a while back & bought this.  I used it for the first time two weeks ago to deliver a wedding cake & was very happy with it.

As Snowflakebunny23 commented, it is a plastic version of corrugated cardboard.  I did initially struggle a bit in getting it together & after having it assembled I decided that it is easier (for me) to keep it assembled rather than folding it down flat again.   It is very sturdy once together & easily accommodated my three tiered cake.  

SweetShop5, you had mentioned that you wished they made ones for 2 tiered cakes.  This one will accommodate a cake up to 16" tall so unless you have crazy high tiers this would work for you.