Cake Jars

Business By kpd1120 Updated 4 May 2015 , 8:30pm by kpd1120

kpd1120 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kpd1120 Posted 30 Apr 2015 , 8:49pm
post #1 of 11

Hello, How much would you charge for 50 cake jars and the customer is providing the jars?

10 replies
Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 30 Apr 2015 , 8:55pm
post #2 of 11

$3 to $4 for one flavor of cake and one flavor of frosting.

$1 each for different flavors

kpd1120 Posted 30 Apr 2015 , 8:58pm
post #3 of 11

thanks!

fdusing Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fdusing Posted 1 May 2015 , 3:42pm
post #4 of 11

Sorry, I'm still learning all the things you can do with cake.  When you say cake jars, do you mean cake in mason jars?

kpd1120 Posted 1 May 2015 , 10:45pm
post #5 of 11

Oh no problem. Yes, cake jars=cake in mason jars.

fdusing Posted 4 May 2015 , 1:45pm
post #6 of 11

Any tips for making them?  I want to try this for our 4th of July barbecue this summer.

Apti Posted 4 May 2015 , 2:31pm
post #7 of 11

Easy to make.  Cut two cupcakes in half horizontally, put in 1/2 cupcake, filling, candy, ganache, caramel, etc., then 1/2 cupcake, repeat until jar is full.   Basically, it is just a layered dessert.  The possibilities are endless.  

like to fill my jars to about 1/4" from the top, then place a candy melt (that compliments the flavors/colors) on top so when the lid is removed, the lid won't have a giant glob of frosting sticking to it.

Google  cake jar  and you'll pull up lots of basic DIY information.

I purchased 1/2 pint (8 ounce), wide-mouth mason/kerr/canning jars with lids and rings.  Depending on the store, you can get them for about 75 cents to $1 per jar.  This size jar is just right for 2 cupcakes and frosting/filling.  Tape a plastic spoon to the side, tie with ribbon and you are done.