Think I Came To The Right Place! I Have Fallin In Love With Decorating Cookies...

Decorating By CookieNibz Updated 1 Feb 2015 , 3:42am by CookieNibz

CookieNibz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CookieNibz Posted 20 Jan 2015 , 7:50pm
post #1 of 10

I recently joined CC and have been obsessed with all the wonderful information available. After hours of researching different recipes for my new found love for decorating cookies, I figure THIS MUST BE THE PLACE to find out! I am just a home baker that really loves christmas. Well this past year I also fell in love with decorating cookies. In planning my next year's treats I have decided to go with almost all decorated cookies. Yes I plan this far in advance, because my gift paper, trees, cookies & treats color coordinate every year. Yes I'm sick,lol.

Since I really enjoyed decorating cookies I would like to mix it up a bit. I have only done sugar cookies. There has to be other roll out cookie recipes out there. Or a formula to use to transform any cookie recipe to a roll out cookie. I would LOVE to know if anyone has some tried & true recipes for roll out/cut out cookies for perhaps chocolate, pecan sandies, oatmeal etc. I know Sugarbelle's page had a couple of recipes but has anyone tried those?

Thanks in advanced! This is such a wonderfully helpful forum. Everyone seems so helpful & above all, knowledgeable!

9 replies
jdelectables Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jdelectables Posted 27 Jan 2015 , 1:03am
post #2 of 10

A[SIZE=4][/SIZE] I have tried chocolate roll-out cookies and they were not a huge hit. I would like to try some others as well.

CookieNibz Posted 27 Jan 2015 , 1:15am
post #3 of 10

A

Original message sent by jdelectables

[SIZE=4][/SIZE] I have tried chocolate roll-out cookies and they were not a huge hit. I would like to try some others as well.