Newbie Here...want To Introduce Myself

Lounge By gadgetgirlcakes Updated 27 Feb 2014 , 9:52pm by liz at sugar

gadgetgirlcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gadgetgirlcakes Posted 19 Feb 2014 , 5:06am
post #1 of 9

Hello everyone. This site was recommended to me by a classmate at my baking and pastry school. And it seems to come up whenever I google a baking question for cakes or cupcakes. I am a brand new baker who hopes to one day open a business...but that is way down the road I have looked at the work on this site and most of it is fantastic! I look forward to getting to know everyone and hope to learn a lot while I am here.

8 replies
gadgetgirlcakes Posted 19 Feb 2014 , 2:36pm
post #2 of 9

Thank you!

BeesKnees578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BeesKnees578 Posted 20 Feb 2014 , 1:52am
post #3 of 9

Hellloooooo!

gadgetgirlcakes Posted 20 Feb 2014 , 2:04am
post #4 of 9

LOL..Hellloooo. My classmate told me that this is a very helpful forum and is very welcoming to people who avoid certain topics. I am Rebeka. I am in baking school right now. Next term, which starts in 2 weeks, we start basic cakes. I may have some questions when that comes up. It's great to find such an informative site. I have been looking at all of the pictures and recipes and it gets me very excited for a future in baking.

docofthedead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
docofthedead Posted 20 Feb 2014 , 3:26am
post #5 of 9

AWelcome GadgetGirl!!!! Enjoy!! Look around -and dont feel bad. Asking questions

:USA:

MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 20 Feb 2014 , 7:26pm
post #6 of 9

Welcome Rebeka. Treat yourself to all the information and the beautiful galleries on CakeCentral.com.

Use the search button and read and research everything you're interested in.  Happy Baking,

Cheers,

mb

brendajarmusz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brendajarmusz Posted 24 Feb 2014 , 7:07am
post #7 of 9