Just Saying Hello

Lounge By 7031annie Updated 5 Sep 2013 , 6:02pm by shanter

7031annie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
7031annie Posted 5 Sep 2013 , 2:12pm
post #1 of 3

I spent a lot of time trying to read and absorb all the wonderful information everyone so freely gives and decided to go ahead and say hi and THANK YOU. I tell people I am a therapy baker lol I use baking to de-stress and as family time. I am a scratch baker just because its my preference and I enjoy the time I put in. Nothing wrong with box mixes just not my thing. I make breads as well as cakes as sometimes I need  to work out frustrations kneading dough.

I am going through process to sell at our local Farmers Market and a wee excited. Haha I lie I am a lot excited. I am a stay at home mom and full time caretaker to my almost 22 yr old who has epilepsy, autism and organic brain disease and suffers from hallucinations and voices. I am also mom to a 3 yr old who keeps me on my toes and LOVES to bake and even at 3 adds her own ingredients she thinks sounds good. She has her own little piping set and she sees it only as fun mommy time but I know its so much more than that. I also have a 17 yr old son who is a wonderful tester as he has texture issues and now uses a term  I learned here "mouth feel". He also makes the best scratch biscuits I have ever eaten. My oldest daughter has given me two grandbabies that see"going to grandmas" as "time to bake".