Best Time To Buy Fondant

Decorating By evobaker Updated 1 Aug 2013 , 8:16pm by BatterUpCake

evobaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
evobaker Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 4:27pm
post #1 of 12

Could I buy now a fondant if I'm going to use it 3 weeks from now? and where do you suggest to buy a satin ice brand? my location is Los Angeles. I will be using it for just one layer simple cake size 12 inch round cake. I'm just a beginner and really want to make my own for my son.

I would much appreciate your help.icon_smile.gif

11 replies
DeliciousDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DeliciousDesserts Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 4:36pm
post #2 of 12

AFondant is good for at lest a year

evobaker Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 5:03pm
post #3 of 12

AThank you DeliciousDesserts

I think i've to research for the rest of my questions. My sons baptism is 3weeks from now but if you have any suggestions. Feel free to reply. Have a good day!

DeliciousDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DeliciousDesserts Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 6:04pm
post #4 of 12

AI personally like global sugar art. You can also purchase from Amazon, fondant source, & many many others.

therealmrsriley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
therealmrsriley Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 6:22pm
post #5 of 12

There are lots of places you can order fondant. But if you have a Michael's store near you they sell the Duff brand of fondant. I think it tastes ok, is easy to work with and it comes in different colors. It's no Satin Ice but it's an option if you want to go to a store to purchase fondant. Coupons for Michael's are easily accessible too. You can download the app on your phone or go on their website and print coupons. They don't sell a wide variety of fondant brands, however. So if you'd like other brands then you can try the recommendations from DeliciousDesserts. I've order from them all with great results.

judylp Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
judylp Posted 30 Jul 2013 , 6:59pm
post #6 of 12