Oops! Can I Save Batter??

Baking By ViaThorn Updated 17 Jun 2013 , 10:55am by ViaThorn

ViaThorn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ViaThorn Posted 16 Jun 2013 , 9:48pm
post #1 of 5

I am making cupcakes for my sisters wedding this weekend. I have been making them a head of time and freezing them since her wedding in a 3 hour drive and I did not want to bake 200 cupcakes the day before our trip.

Today however I was making a batch, and after I got the batter ready I went to line the cupcake pans and I am out of liners! I have some, but they are not the right colors so I can not use them. We are going to the store later and I can pick some up there, but will my cake batter make it a few hours? I have never had this problem before so I have no experience with letting cake batter sit.

Please help! I do not want to have wasted all of that batter!

Thanks.

Via

4 replies
Sweettreatmissy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweettreatmissy Posted 17 Jun 2013 , 12:19am
post #2 of 5

Yes you can stick it in the fridge.. Just take it out like 15 min before you are going to start baking to let it warm up a little. Batter bakes different when it is is really cold verses room temp. I often make up batter ahead of time when I have lots of orders that way everything is made and all I have to do is bake. Good Luck.

hair2014 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hair2014 Posted 17 Jun 2013 , 8:32am
post #3 of 5

Fresh air and sweet, summer is cool and refreshing, fluffy degree can according to your own 

like things so, so an informal woman, let a hair to float up.micro hair extenstions

Friends say good looking, it is youth, beautiful, also not hair loss.

doramoreno62 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doramoreno62 Posted 17 Jun 2013 , 9:42am
post #4 of 5