Kitchen For Rent In Mn

Business By britbrit4 Updated 13 Apr 2016 , 10:02am by Coreisi

britbrit4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
britbrit4 Posted 23 Apr 2013 , 2:01pm
post #1 of 21

Hi, I am a determined baker venturing into a cupcake business. I have my brand and logo all created but hit a road bump when I realized how strict MN food laws are. In order to advertise and sell my cupcakes I need a commercial or inspector approved kitchen to bake in!  Looking for any advice from fellow MN bakers who have came across this dilemma... I would be interested in finding a kitchen for rent but there does not seem to be much available. I currently bake in the Minneapolis area. If anyone in MN has any suggestions or can help I would greatly appreciate it!

20 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 23 Apr 2013 , 2:16pm
post #2 of 21

AHere are a few rental options in your area: http://www.culinaryincubator.com/maps.php?state=MN

MnSnow Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MnSnow Posted 23 Apr 2013 , 2:32pm
post #3 of 21

There is a newly opened incubator kitchen in the Minnespolis area. Just google incubator kitchens Minneapolis and it should pop up.

I have also found commercial kitchens for rent on craigslist....granted few and far in between, but there.

Good Luck. I remember how hard this was when I first opened. Remember to sign the petition for the cottage food law for MN that's circulating

britbrit4 Posted 23 Apr 2013 , 4:34pm
post #4 of 21

yes, I have looked into Kindred Kitchen briefly... I have also tried Craigslist. I did not know about the petition; I will definitely take a look! Thank you for your replies. It is such a bummer that Minnesota's regulations for this sort of thing are so difficult.

@mnsnow Did you end up finding a kitchen before you were able to open your own?

MnSnow Posted 23 Apr 2013 , 8:16pm
post #5 of 21