Can You Help Pick A Logo? Please Asap Tonight!

Decorating By Rainbow_Moon Updated 19 Sep 2005 , 1:58pm by aunt-judy

Rainbow_Moon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rainbow_Moon Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 3:59am
post #1 of 33

I'm attaching two choices I've played with for a logo, I was hoping a few of you could offer guidance on which you like better. I like doing more sculpted cakes and not so much the wedding cakes so I don't want to be too prissy, but I want people to think I'm a good baker and decorator. I'm doing business cards tonight to give to an order tomorrow (I've blocked out my contact info) to give to all that request it once they taste my wonderful goodies! icon_biggrin.gif

Please let me know what you think as soon as you can! Also suggestions like to switch colors or change fonts or move a star or something would be really cool too! Thanks!!!! thumbs_up.gif
LL

32 replies
rexmel7 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rexmel7 Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 4:02am
post #2 of 33

i like the one on the right better. you can read the name better...

SquirrellyCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SquirrellyCakes Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 4:03am
post #3 of 33

Wow, I like them both, they are striking! I think the one on the right is probably a bit funkier, but the one on the left is actually easier to read. But honestly I like both of them, so you should go with your favourite.
Hugs Squirrelly

alimonkey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alimonkey Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 4:05am
post #4 of 33

I agree with Squirrelly. What if you did the one on the left with the funkier font? Is that even an option ?

Ali icon_smile.gif

NottawaChelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NottawaChelle Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 4:07am
post #5 of 33

I really like the darker purple cake with "Cake Joy" on a slant. My only suggestion would be to widen the cake slightly so the word "Joy" doesn't look so squeezed in. The font (is it Curlz?) looks great.

Rainbow_Moon Posted 16 Sep 2005 , 4:11am