3 Tools I'm Shopping For

Decorating By funtodecorate2 Updated 13 Jan 2013 , 7:32am by cazza1

funtodecorate2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
funtodecorate2 Posted 13 Jan 2013 , 2:38am
post #1 of 7

HI,

I'm hoping some of you can help guide me in the right purchasing direction.

I'm looking for these 3 items. 

A  printer with edible ink  and frosting sheets

I've been reading info, post on this topic and to be honest I'm confused. I am a home baker  but need to make my caking faster altogether. I'm tired of cutting everything out free hand already Lol

Next are alphabet cutters. I have the small ones that are about 1" to 1 5/8 or so. I have the Funky ones, larger 2/3/4  to 3 " ones and my cricit

All of these to me are not very user friendly. I spend too much time trying to dig them out .I've tried cornstarch, shortening , everything I can think of to make this process smoother and faster. What I'm looking for a cutters probably 2'  and actually come out .This may be a tall order but thought I'd ask

And last is a pasta machine ( for fondant of course ). I really don't want one you have to screw down with a vice. Looking for one that is heavy enough to free stand and doesn't break  the bank. Something around 150 -200 price range. 

If you have any advice please share. It shouldn't take me all day to work on a small 8" cake . I've spent more time on letters I could scream lol

thank you 

Wendy

6 replies
plcharles Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
plcharles Posted 13 Jan 2013 , 3:18am
post #2 of 7