Critique Facebook Page

Business By BakerGirl93 Updated 8 Jan 2013 , 1:38am by tykesmommy

BakerGirl93 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakerGirl93 Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 10:32am
post #1 of 20

I've been making cakes and stuff for about a year-ish maybe two and I don't practice. I haven't made many and there is so much more I want to try but as of now I just make whatever people ask me to make.  So what do you think of what I've made? I've never taken a class or anything like that, I'm 19 and 100% self taught. Whatever I know is from books, magazines and youtube.  Here is my facebook page!  -> http://www.facebook.com/AmhCreations?fref=ts :).

19 replies
cai0311 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cai0311 Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 3:52pm
post #2 of 20

I don't have a facebook (shocking - I know).  Can you post a link to a different website? Or upload some pictures on CC?

BakerGirl93 Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 9:23pm
post #3 of 20

Oh sorry! Lol I'll post them on here. 

tykesmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tykesmommy Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 10:33pm
post #4 of 20

AI think your cakes are ok. However, if I am correct (and if I'm not, someone please correct me!!), I think you're violating copyright law. Especially with the Hello Kitty, Dora, Yo Gabba Gabba, and Playboy cakes. Be careful. Personally, I like icing that is more smooth than that, but overall, they're not too bad! Practice, practice, practice!!!

tykesmommy Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 10:34pm
post #5 of 20

AAlso, I'm not very good at honest opinions. I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings.

Lovelyladylibra Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lovelyladylibra Posted 7 Jan 2013 , 10:46pm
post #6 of 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by tykesmommy