Rough Price Of How Much You Would Pay Please

Business By beckybakes617 Updated 19 Nov 2012 , 1:27pm by beckybakes617

beckybakes617 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
beckybakes617 Posted 15 Nov 2012 , 3:02pm
post #1 of 10

Just pricing my cakes and I'm having a hard job of estimating a good price for some of the ones where there's a lot of work gone into them.

I have attached some photos and would like opinions of what you'd pay for the cake please.

Thank you icon_smile.gif

9 replies
Jhaenka1977 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jhaenka1977 Posted 15 Nov 2012 , 4:04pm
post #2 of 10

Hi Becky, I'm new to cake decorating, so I don't have too good an idea how much to charge, either.  But, I would be willing to pay $150 for this cake. I know how much time is invested in cake decorating, but there are a lot of people who do not. I have found it helpful to let my customers know how much time was invested in making their custom cake.  Beautiful work, by the way! 

jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 15 Nov 2012 , 6:44pm
post #3 of 10

AHow much did the ingredients cost for that cake, and how many hours did it take you to complete it?

beckybakes617 Posted 16 Nov 2012 , 3:10pm
post #4 of 10

I haven't calculated all the materials involved as it was for a friend and I'm just starting out. I just want a rough idea of how much someone is willing to pay for a cake like this. It took me 5 hours (I think) to make and design. I was hoping somewhere in the region of $130- 170 as I don't want to undersell myself yet don't want to be overpriced.

Anymore opinions on what would be a good price range pretty please icon_smile.gif

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 16 Nov 2012 , 4:58pm
post #5 of 10

how many servings is it?

beckybakes617 Posted 16 Nov 2012 , 5:26pm
post #6 of 10

10 servings as it's quite tall

BakingIrene Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakingIrene Posted 16 Nov 2012 , 5:26pm
post #7 of 10