Edible Artist Nightmare Any Tips Greatly Appreciated

Decorating By Corlie Updated 4 Oct 2012 , 2:36am by Kazorra

Corlie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Corlie Posted 2 Oct 2012 , 10:31pm
post #1 of 6

icon_biggrin.gifFirstly Hi everyone i'm new to hear and wondered if any of you could help.
My partner bought me an edible printer, so i installed edible artist but i cannot access my images i tried on a different computer and again none of the images on the computer would come through.
I started new design then finish
then pictures, browse my computer but none there only things like the web n walk icon on comp, and windows, anyone any idea where i'm going wrong.

Thanks in
advance
thumbs_up.gif

5 replies
BakingIrene Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakingIrene Posted 2 Oct 2012 , 11:56pm
post #2 of 6

Sorry to ask such basic questions, but we can't help you until you let us know:

--do you need us to use large font?
--PC or MAC?
--did you install the printer software before you connected it to a PC?
--have you been able to find your created files in the list of "recent documents" on PC?
--do you save your files before printing, and do you know where they are being saved?
--can you print any regular image using Paint or other built-in software? (use a piece of paper NOT sugar for testing)
--do you have a demo version of Edible Artist or did you pay for and register the full version?
What's the difference? demo versions don't usually let you print or save files...

Lynne3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lynne3 Posted 3 Oct 2012 , 6:42pm
post #3 of 6

The default for the program is:
Program Files
Edible Artist
Save Directory

Look in there first

Corlie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Corlie Posted 3 Oct 2012 , 6:53pm
post #4 of 6

--do you need us to use large font?
--PC or MAC?
--did you install the printer software before you connected it to a PC?
--have you been able to find your created files in the list of "recent documents" on PC?