Ideas Wanted - Will You Marry Me Cake

Decorating By Hollybello Updated 1 Sep 2012 , 12:18am by hbquikcomjamesl

Hollybello Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Hollybello Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 10:39am
post #1 of 11

hello. I am a hobby baker that only makes for friends and family at this time. I have just been asked to make a cake for a friends son to use to propose to his girlfriend next week. Whey want the cake to have will you marry me on it and some sort of flower but other details they have left up to me pretty much. I am really excited about doing this but want to make sure I get it right as it is for such a big event. I have flicked through the gallery for ideas but nothing really catching my eye at the moment. Does anyone have any ideas they can share on how I can make this really special?

I have been wanting to do the peggy porschen Rose tower cake for a while so was thinking maybe this with a swag with "will you marry me on it". Do you think this would be appropriate? They are not sure yet if they want a big cake or cupcakes but have requested that the ring and or box can be placed on the cake or board somewhere.

Eeeeeeek so nervous and excited and also kind of jealous that my hubby wasn't so romantic when he proposed to me!

10 replies
sabileos1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sabileos1 Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 5:45pm
post #2 of 11

What about a Tiffany's box cake with a ring sitting in it and the lid of the box half way on..... very simple and super cute.

EvMarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
EvMarie Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 6:07pm
post #3 of 11

After looking up the Peggy Porchen cake you're talking about. What about a cupcake stand? That way you can do cupcakes with those beautiful roses. AND, a cake that matches with the ring box/ring on it for a topper.