Advertising Ideas????

Business By majormichel Updated 13 Jul 2012 , 11:11pm by costumeczar

majormichel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
majormichel Posted 13 Jul 2012 , 12:19pm
post #1 of 12

Looking for advertising ideas. So far I have .......

1) Attend a bridal trade show
2) Word of mouth
3) Discount for referrals

Please add to the list. Tell me how you went about advertising.

11 replies
YesToCupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
YesToCupcakes Posted 13 Jul 2012 , 12:30pm
post #2 of 12

Any of the social media avenues such as: Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, or even on here. Also don't forget how important a website can be. My background is Graphic and Web Design ... and I always tell small companies that having your own website is key to advertising thumbs_up.gif

labelle24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
labelle24 Posted 13 Jul 2012 , 1:13pm
post #3 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by YesToCupcakes

Any of the social media avenues such as: Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, or even on here. Also don't forget how important a website can be. My background is Graphic and Web Design ... and I always tell small companies that having your own website is key to advertising thumbs_up.gif

Totally agree, social media catapulted me business, word of mouth spread like wildfire, and I have never had to pay for advertising, aside from paying $5 for my website each month. Also, free sites like decido, weddingbook, and creating a google places page for your business helped extraordinarily as well. Everyone wants to find what they are looking for on the internet, so that's where I would invest your time.

letsgetcaking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
letsgetcaking Posted 13 Jul 2012 , 2:02pm
post #4 of 12

labelle24, would you mind sharing which web hosting service you use?