Friday Night Cake Club 6/8/12

Decorating By catlharper Updated 9 Jun 2012 , 6:19am by carmijok

catlharper Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
catlharper Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 2:43am
post #1 of 16

Opening up another session of the FNCC! Who's up? Whatcha' workin' on?

Cat

15 replies
catlharper Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 2:45am
post #2 of 16

Last full week of school for us. Had a Bon Voyage cake as well as a Grad cake this week, both gone already. This upcoming week is just Father's day but I'm doing a Steampunk hex cake so that will be fun. So for now, just watching baseball and hanging out online!

Cat

Norasmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Norasmom Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 3:18am
post #3 of 16

Just made a buttercream superhero cake with a "C" instead of an S on the logo. It's only okay looking, I am still new at this. Now the souls of my feet are blue because somehow I got food coloring on the floor... icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

catlharper Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 3:21am
post #4 of 16

Superhero cakes are SO hard to do in buttercream! And, yes, food coloring gets EVERYWHERE so easily! Hopefully you are at the point of your evening where you get to relax?

Cat

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 3:44am
post #5 of 16

I learned to make French Macarons today! There were several trial batches a week ago and today it just all worked! ::happy dance::

Angfastic Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Angfastic Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 3:44am
post #6 of 16

I have a lion King cake due at 8:30 am. I worked all night and day. I got in a 2 hr nap @ 4 am. My cakes are cooling and my icing is done. It just needs to be colored. It is going to be a 2 layer 9x13. I bought the 6 piece figure set from the Disney store to go on top. Hopefully I'll come up with something decent.

catlharper Posted 9 Jun 2012 , 3:57am
post #7 of 16

Yea! Leah! I have never even considered making Macarons but I LOVE them!