Ordering Supplies

Business By mygirls1217 Updated 9 Jun 2012 , 11:09am by suzylynn58

mygirls1217 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mygirls1217 Posted 8 Jun 2012 , 11:10am
post #1 of 9

hey all, as i am still new at this i dont exactly have all supplies. i live in a very small town and dont have many options for cake decor around me. anyone got any good online ordering sites where i could order right from home??THANKS

8 replies
Lynne3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lynne3 Posted 8 Jun 2012 , 11:32am
post #2 of 9

Where do you live?

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 8 Jun 2012 , 1:41pm
post #3 of 9
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 8 Jun 2012 , 11:24pm
post #4 of 9

I get almost everything from cakedeco.com. Be very careful using CK products, there was a thread recently about people having their credit cards numbers stolen after ordering from them. My card number was stolen twice in three months, both times after I had placed an order with them for the first and second time. Their prices are good but it isn't worth having the card number stolen!

CakeDeco is great, good customer service. I've told this story before, but they once called me because the ladies in the office noticed that my zip code "looked different" and they wanted to be sure it was right! The post office had just changed it, so I give them credit for noticing and checking on it before sending my order out.

Goreti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Goreti Posted 8 Jun 2012 , 11:45pm
post #5 of 9

[quote="costumeczar"]I get almost everything from cakedeco.com. Be very careful using CK products, there was a thread recently about people having their credit cards numbers stolen after ordering from them. My card number was stolen twice in three months, both times after I had placed an order with them for the first and second time. Their prices are good but it isn't worth having the card number stolen!