Need Some Help Comming Up With A Name

Business By Krista512 Updated 15 Feb 2012 , 9:38pm by jgifford

Krista512 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Krista512 Posted 15 Feb 2012 , 2:44am
post #1 of 6

I am just starting out and i want to go and put my business name in the state log and get a tax id # and get a email and website that is devoted just to my cakes. but i cant come up with a good name.

im in austin texas and it will be from my home only for now. i do cakes, cake pops and cupcakes. later on i want to add in specialty cookies too. im all about the decorating more than the baking. and more about the custom cakes. i dont do wedding cakes right now not until i have more experience and my kids are all in school so i can devote more time.

please shoot any ideas at me. i want it catchy that can be remembered easily and will look good on the side of my van and not too long

5 replies
debidehm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debidehm Posted 15 Feb 2012 , 6:11am
post #2 of 6

Krista Kakes icon_biggrin.gif

debidehm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debidehm Posted 15 Feb 2012 , 6:55am
post #3 of 6

Or:

Krista's Kakes, Kupcakes and Kookies thumbs_up.gif

kendra_83 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kendra_83 Posted 15 Feb 2012 , 9:07pm
post #4 of 6

Sorry, and maybe it's just me (I have a "K" name as well) but I absolutely CANNOT take a business seriously that misspells words in the title to carry the "K" throughout. I've seen it many times and it just makes me shake my head.

"Krista's Krafty Kolorful Kakes & Kookies" (insert eye-roll here)