CarmaS Massa Ticino Tropic - Fondant

Decorating By AmyJoPearson Updated 19 Aug 2015 , 3:09pm by Norcalhiker

yortma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yortma Posted 21 Feb 2013 , 5:01am
post #31 of 59

Try the Massa Grischuna from Albert Ulster Imports.  I like it even better than the MCTT.  Great customer service, and It comes in 2 days.  It costs 25.00 to ship from New York to California (for one pail), so I can' imagine it would be more than that for you, since you are even closer.  

Nancy Hamdy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Nancy Hamdy Posted 26 Mar 2013 , 2:33pm
post #32 of 59

Ahey guys,... I am still new to the cake world:) I used this fondant and just loved everything about it, the texture, the taste and how not so sweet it tastes. But have been having trouble adding colors to it. The black turned out green and the violet blue. Any ideas why??!

wildflowercakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wildflowercakes Posted 26 Mar 2013 , 3:01pm
post #33 of 59

I was having the same problem with coloring the MCTT, my all time favorite fondant. I don't know if it is true or not but I was told the bright white fondants have an additive in them that affects adding color. I was told to add a little ivory coloring first. I have NOT tried this so I don't know if it is true.I do know if your colors are old they will not turn out as good.Would like to know what the real pro's have to say.

cakefat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakefat Posted 26 Mar 2013 , 11:02pm
post #34 of 59

I color my CMTT all the time and have never had any problems at all with it. (I use americolors and wilton)

Could it been the coloring you used?

SystemMod1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SystemMod1 Posted 27 Mar 2013 , 12:50am
post #35 of 59