Cake Class Question-What Does Everyone Take Supplies In?

Decorating By kconway Updated 13 Jan 2012 , 4:17am by Brendabeeper

kconway Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kconway Posted 11 Jan 2012 , 4:14am
post #1 of 8

I am new to cake decorating and am taking some classes this weekend and am not sure what I should take all of my supplies in so I was wondering if anyone can give me some suggestions as to what you use.Also, when the class says to bring a box, do you bring cake boxes or just any old box you have around the house? thanks for any suggestions!

7 replies
msthang1224 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
msthang1224 Posted 12 Jan 2012 , 1:47am
post #2 of 8

Hi,

I usually take a container with a handle on it, I got several from my discount store (family Dollar, Dollar Deals) etc. they are not costly at all. they kind of look like toolboxes but they are clear/see thru.

I believe that you should take a cake box. Usually, the class instructor will give or suggest the size of the box depending on what the class will be doing. if its not a big project, i woyld take a reasonable size box ie: 10x5" or 12" sq box. but check with yr instructor.

Welcome to our Cake World icon_smile.gif Enjoy!

cookiemama2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cookiemama2 Posted 12 Jan 2012 , 2:02am
post #3 of 8

My favorite is a fishing tackle box. It has adjustable sections, closes tight so nothing moves from section to section, great handle...

kconway Posted 12 Jan 2012 , 2:14am
post #4 of 8

thanks for your great ideas! that helped me a lot!
kim

TexasSugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TexasSugar Posted 12 Jan 2012 , 2:58pm
post #5 of 8

I'm a WMI so I have seen all kinds of ideas from the big reusable shopping bags, to laundry baskets and everything in between.

I have two rolling cart tool boxes I use for my classes. Got them at Home Depot for $33 and they work prefect for me.

I've learned that it really all depends on what all you need to take and what the items are.