How Much For Purse Cake?

Business By klamb17 Updated 12 Jan 2012 , 11:09pm by klamb17

klamb17 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
klamb17 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 7:21pm
post #1 of 22

Hello,
I am new to making cakes, but I am really loving it. I made my second purse cake for a family member and would like to know how much should I ask for something like this if someone wanted one?
Thanks for your help.
The size of the purse is actually a 9x13 cut in half and carved.
[/img]
LL

21 replies
klamb17 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 10:18pm
post #2 of 22

a ball park figure will be fine, just an idea.
Thanks

LNW Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LNW Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 10:33pm
post #3 of 22

I have no idea, sorry icon_razz.gif But I wanted to say your cake is AMAZING. I LOVE all the little details you did with the makeup and credit card. Awesome cake thumbs_up.gif Okay that's all I got.

klamb17 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 10:43pm
post #4 of 22

Thanks sooo much! I love to get into the details! The more challenging the better I like it. lol!

Cakery2012 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakery2012 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 10:49pm
post #5 of 22

Wow! so much detail how many hours did it take you ?

klamb17 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 10:57pm
post #6 of 22

Lets see, I made the makeup items in about a day...and the cake I would say 5 to 6 hrs because I have no idea at what I'm doing! lol. I was actually in a rush. I wanted to get it done and delivered by today and I started the makeup Wednesday. I wish I would have had more time because it would have come out better. The MMF was to soft. icon_sad.gif and I didn't feel like making it over. I really want to start a business of novelty cakes, since I stay home.

klamb17 Posted 6 Jan 2012 , 11:00pm
post #7 of 22

oh and really it was longer if you add making the chocolate buttercream icing, MMF and looking at coach purses on the internet..lol. I picked some out I liked and made the cake totally different.

carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile