Help! I Got Asked To Do A Cake For A Local Bride Magazine!

Decorating By cberget504 Updated 4 Nov 2011 , 11:00am by jules5000

cberget504 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cberget504 Posted 31 Oct 2011 , 2:26am
post #1 of 6

My stomach hurts as I try to come up with a idea for a cake to be used in a local Bride magazine. The description they gave me for the cake is this : "an alternative to a wedding cake, maybe a grooms cake..something delicate."
When I asked a couple questions basically the only other info i got was pastel colors.. someone else is doing a wedding cake and there will also be a cupcake tower..
Does anyone have any advise they can give me?? any ideas will help! She said a two tier was fine.. BLAH!!! help!! I have to deliver this cake in three days! This is my first time doing something this big and I just want it to all work out..

5 replies
MCurry Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MCurry Posted 31 Oct 2011 , 3:19am
post #2 of 6

I would do a Croquembouche. It is a french style dessert used as a wedding cake. Or perhaps a tower of petit fours. Good luck and let us know what you decide.

BizCoCos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BizCoCos Posted 31 Oct 2011 , 3:42am
post #3 of 6

Mini fairy cakes in a delicate design or as above poster said a croquembouche which can be done smaller than the usual quite tall design, since it needs to be done in 3 days. good luck

AnnieCahill Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ronaldhelre Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ronaldhelre Posted 4 Nov 2011 , 8:09am
post #5 of 6

Really true It is a french style dessert used as a wedding cake.It will make it even more personal for them!

jules5000 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jules5000 Posted 4 Nov 2011 , 11:00am
post #6 of 6