If You Had $500...

Lounge By SammieB Updated 16 Oct 2011 , 7:47am by cabecakes

SammieB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SammieB Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 9:48pm
post #1 of 24

what new toys would you get?

I have an amazing, wonderful, extremely supportive husband. And God bless that man, he gave me $500 to support my cake hobby for my birthday so I could get whatever craziness I've been dreaming of. I am just a hobbyist for the next few years until my girls are older (2& almost 1) so no Agbay or anything like that.

So far I've upgraded from Wilton to Magic Line pans courtesy of an amazon.com sale. I've stocked up on some petal dusts. I bought a heat lamp, torch, and another silpat for sugar work. And thanks to being thrifty I've still got a ways to go to spend this money.

SO! What do you just have to have or want desperately?! I need some ideas! Come on, people, live vicariously through me! icon_biggrin.gif

23 replies
langranny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
langranny Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 9:52pm
post #2 of 24

If you do fondant, get the Mat. You'll never regret it.

Relznik Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Relznik Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 10:00pm
post #3 of 24

You HAVE to have an Agbay!!!! icon_biggrin.gif

cakeflake80 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakeflake80 Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 10:03pm
post #4 of 24

I'd honestly get an Agbay. I hate hate hate my Wilton leveler. The small one always breaks and the big one is useless. I'm better off leveling it by hand with a knife! But if you don't really need that, I'd stock up on some cool fondant cutters and molds! I'm always finding new ones that I want but don't have the money to buy. And tappits...or something to make cool letters with because the Wilton letter cutters are U-G-L-Y!!

sugarlover Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarlover Posted 5 Oct 2011 , 10:14pm
post #5 of 24