Alice In Wonderland Themed Cake Or Music Themed Cake. Help!!

Decorating By GalwayGirl Updated 9 Sep 2011 , 7:50pm by LenaMay

GalwayGirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GalwayGirl Posted 4 Sep 2011 , 3:52pm
post #1 of 10

Hi guys! My name is Galway Girl and Im from Galway in the west of Ireland(as my name suggests) I'm a newbie on here and I really need some help.

Its my friends' 15 birthday Party on Saturday and Im making her cake as a birthday present. But Im really stuck for ideas. She is really into music and likes guitars, but all the cakes I saw of guitars were huge and this cake is for about 10 people at the most.

She also loves Alice in Wonderland, does anyone have any easy ideas for that?

Thanks!! icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

9 replies
JamAndButtercream Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JamAndButtercream Posted 4 Sep 2011 , 5:07pm
post #2 of 10

Hi & Welcome to the site! icon_biggrin.gif

Are you young? I was just wondering because you said it was friends 15th bday. so are you going for an easy to do one tier cake?

The alice in wonderland cake would be cool! Tons of things you can do for that, have you done a search on this site for alice in wonderland?
Heres a link to a search for alice in wonderland cakes on this website,

http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&meta=search&type=full&search=alice in wonderland

Have a look and see what you fancy doing, you could use just one alice in wonderland element, like the chesher cat or the mad hatter, people on here make tiered alice in wonderland cakes, but if you see a particular tier you like from one of them, have a go at that!

For example you could make just the chesher cat tier from this cake,
http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1828046

Or just his face like one I did,
http://cakecentral.com/gallery/2024109

Hope this helps, good luck and if you have problems, post on the forum, someone is always here to help! icon_smile.gif

staceylilycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile