How To Coordinate Delivery/set Up With Venue

Business By Caker16 Updated 30 Aug 2011 , 3:21am by indydebi

Caker16 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Caker16 Posted 29 Aug 2011 , 4:54am
post #1 of 12

I am doing my first wedding in less than a month and need to coordinate delivery/set up info with a country club. The order is for 200 cupcakes and a 6" mini cake. Just so I cover all my bases, exactly what should I confirm besides an appropriate delivery time and proper delivery entrance? I'm very new to this so any info/advice will help! TIA

11 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 29 Aug 2011 , 3:34pm
post #2 of 12

I usually get the name and contact information for the on-site venue manager as well as the wedding coordinator (if any) just in case there are any last-minute issues.

Do you have liability insurance? If not I would ask the venue if this is a requirement, as some venues will not allow products to be served from uninsured vendors. If you do have liability insurance you should be fine in this respect.

yummy_in_my_tummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy_in_my_tummy Posted 29 Aug 2011 , 4:18pm
post #3 of 12

I just asked the same question a few weeks ago. The response I got, was that they call the catering manager (or wedding coordinator) and coordinate it with them. Questions to ask include if there are any steps, which doors to deliver thru, who will sign off on the cake once delivered, etc. icon_smile.gif

AZCakeGirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AZCakeGirl Posted 29 Aug 2011 , 4:35pm
post #4 of 12

I would also make sure they have a large enough table for your cupcake display. Would not be fun to get there & all of a sudden find there is no place to put the cupcakes because the cake table is too small.

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 29 Aug 2011 , 5:28pm
post #5 of 12