Re-Iced Cake "wedding Planner" Turned Decorator

Lounge By FiveAlarmBakery Updated 6 Sep 2011 , 1:08am by QTCakes1

FiveAlarmBakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FiveAlarmBakery Posted 26 Aug 2011 , 2:21am
post #1 of 21

Yes Folks.... welcome to the Cake Soap Drama that unfolded over on "cake decorating" under the title, "Customer Re-Iced Cake"... but has now turned to "The Lounge" for updates, because it's not even about cake decorating anymore.

So, last we hear, the "Wedding Planner" Jasmine had gotten someone to help her re-ice the cake I made that she let melt "on accident" in her house.

Now, today, we found out that she's gone from "wedding planner" to cake decorator in the matter of a week. She is officially taking orders for children's cupcakes, and telling people that she's willing to start decorating birthday cakes as well, to go along with her wedding planning.

Now listen, I used to be a Wilton teacher (a lot of you have been or still are), so I understand the joy of teaching others how to cake decorate, and I am ALL FOR people learning to decorate.

However, this now starts to make me think that she didn't have anyone help her re-ice anything, she did it herself. Or maybe because of her "assistance in melting and re-icing" said cake, she now fancies herself a decorator... either way, I'm confused and befuddled.

Also....

I got a new job. I put my two weeks notice in today. They were a little upset and heartbroken because they were losing a "good person" but they said if I had to move on, I had to move on. So on September 8th, I'll no longer be employed by the cosmetics company that brought us all the drama of the Re-iced cake....

However, don't think that the drama stops there my friends. No, no, there will be more cake soap drama to be told, but for now, we're going to see how the next two weeks plays out.

You know, you will all be the first to know if craziness breaks out and things start flying.