Opposite Jobs To Baking

Lounge By Zuicidal_Zeth Updated 13 Sep 2011 , 8:36pm by kenidicalamity

Zuicidal_Zeth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Zuicidal_Zeth Posted 30 Jun 2011 , 11:59pm
post #1 of 11

i was just wondering, by trade im a builder of sort, plasterboarder/drylining, is all heavy work and in a manner destructive, my hobbies are building things, gardening, fixing push bikes, kids things etc, but i love to cook all sorts of foods/dishes ony recently have gotten into wanting the extra wow factor when it comes to the decor of my cakes. i was wandering if any others have got a job that people wouldnt associate them to such delicate work

10 replies
AnnieCahill Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AnnieCahill Posted 2 Jul 2011 , 5:11pm
post #2 of 11

I sit in front of a computer all day so I guess I'm still a "lightweight." My husband is a carpenter and now works in a warehouse but he still likes to help me bake.

Sandra10049 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sandra10049 Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 5:11pm
post #3 of 11

I just graduated as a Registered Holistic Nutritionist. Instead of looking at it as a conflict to the cake/cookie making, I prefer to see it as a balance!

Sandra

SweetpeasBakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetpeasBakery Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 6:48pm
post #4 of 11

When I'm not baking I'm grooming dogs! Let me tell you, there is a BIG difference between the icky smell of a wet dog and the delicious smell of a baking cake! hahah icon_smile.gif

instant-gratificaketion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
instant-gratificaketion Posted 19 Jul 2011 , 9:17pm
post #5 of 11

When I'm not baking, I work in a jail and a dispatch center.

Like Sweetpeas said, big difference in the smell! HA!

scp1127 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
scp1127 Posted 20 Jul 2011 , 11:09am
post #6 of 11