What Is Your Favorite Icing??

Baking By Cakeuhlicious Updated 1 Jul 2011 , 3:27pm by Cakeuhlicious

Cakeuhlicious Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakeuhlicious Posted 29 Jun 2011 , 4:31pm
post #1 of 21

Hi All! icon_smile.gif

I love making cupcakes and my mother's having a charity bake sale on Friday and asked if I would make some mini's for her event. (of course I said yes!). However, I have yet to find an icing recipe -ANY ICING RECIPE- that I truly love the taste and consistency of. I'm a very hap-hazard baker...I like to look up different recipes and try them on a whim. Nothing like that has ever worked in my favor for icing. I have yet to find the diamond in the rough.

I'd like to know what YOUR favorite icing recipes are and perhaps why you like them?

I think getting a word of mouth recommendation from some experienced people would probably be much better than the "find and try" method I am currently employing. icon_razz.gif

20 replies
Crazyforcupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Crazyforcupcakes Posted 29 Jun 2011 , 8:13pm
post #2 of 21

I know some people think that the cooked flour frosting sounds awful, but I think it is delicious! It is made with regular sugar, not confectioner's sugar, and I think it is less sweet. It is fluffy and delicious.

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Creamy-Vanilla-Frosting-241564

post #3 of 21

I know some people think that the cooked flour frosting sounds awful, but I think it is delicious! It is made with regular sugar, not confectioner's sugar, and I think it is less sweet. It is fluffy and delicious.

post #4 of 21

post #5 of 21

Crazyforcupcakes Posted 29 Jun 2011 , 8:16pm
post #6 of 21

Sorry about the multiple posts!

hebberd Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hebberd Posted 29 Jun 2011 , 8:34pm
post #7 of 21