Help Please - Snoopy Cake

Decorating By Chala86 Updated 23 Jun 2011 , 5:57pm by warchild

Chala86 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chala86 Posted 22 Jun 2011 , 7:01am
post #1 of 8

I've been asked to make a snoopy cake that looks somewhat like this

http://www.myfreewallpapers.net/cartoons/wallpapers/sleeping-snoopy.jpg

I've never done anything like this before and have no idea where to start. Has anyone ever carved a cake like this and, if so, how did you go about it? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

7 replies
DomesticatedDiva Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DomesticatedDiva Posted 22 Jun 2011 , 7:21am
post #2 of 8

I havent carved a cake yet but if i was going to make this snoopy cake i would trace his outline on a sheet of greasproof paper or similar, cut it out, place on the cake then cut carve around it slowly.
Just a thought icon_smile.gif
Im very new to all this so feel free to disregard anything i say lol

Chala86 Posted 22 Jun 2011 , 7:25am
post #3 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by DomesticatedDiva

I havent carved a cake yet but if i was going to make this snoopy cake i would trace his outline on a sheet of greasproof paper or similar, cut it out, place on the cake then cut carve around it slowly.
Just a thought icon_smile.gif
Im very new to all this so feel free to disregard anything i say lol

I'm far from experienced myself and am feeling kind of nervous about this cake but that seems like a good start to me.

I'm wondering whether to use sheet cake or to do seperate cakes.... Thinking sheet cakes would be best but I really need to height as it's 3d.

warchild Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
warchild Posted 22 Jun 2011 , 9:08am
post #4 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chala86

I've been asked to make a snoopy cake that looks somewhat like this

http://www.myfreewallpapers.net/cartoons/wallpapers/sleeping-snoopy.jpg