Cupcakes Peeled Away From Liner

Baking By mizcrist Updated 26 May 2011 , 1:53am by scp1127

mizcrist Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mizcrist Posted 19 May 2011 , 4:30am
post #1 of 14

My cupcakes has peeled away from the liner. icon_cry.gif I don't want to waste them is there anything I can do to still decorate them and make them look presentable! All help is greatly appreciated. I have a big order due on Friday & really need help. I must mention that I am making mini cupcakes. I never had this happen to me on regular cupcakes. I'm also a newbie. Thanks!!

13 replies
bakingkat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakingkat Posted 19 May 2011 , 4:44am
post #2 of 14

I find that my chocolate cake comes away from the liners on my mini's, but i've never had a problem with vanilla cakes. I think it might have to do with denseness or baking time... not sure though. As far as what to do with the ones you have, if it's not too badly peeled away, gently squeeze the wrapper back on, then frost, and the frosting will generally keep the paper from peeling away again if the frosting is toughing in. If it's chocolate you could try squeezing some ganache around the outside of the cake/inside of the wrapper and then place back in the mini pan and in the fridge/freezer to set the chocolate and seal the liner back on? I had this issue today but just switched recipes and i've using the extra cake to make vanilla/chocolate straw shortcake parfaits tomorrow. icon_smile.gif

scp1127 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
scp1127 Posted 19 May 2011 , 8:02am
post #3 of 14

Next time look into high quality greaseproof or foil liners. Both of these have cheap brands too, so don't try to save money.

bakingkat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakingkat Posted 21 May 2011 , 1:27am
post #4 of 14