Help! Cupcake Liners Are Ugly After Baking

Baking By FrugalMommy Updated 23 May 2011 , 5:11pm by scp1127

FrugalMommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FrugalMommy Posted 18 May 2011 , 6:23pm
post #1 of 11

Hi, I am hoping someone can tell me their secret! I am new to cupcakes and I want to know what the trick is for cupcake liners to be pretty after baking. I used some that were hot pink with white polka dots and I used 2 liners (thinking the outside one would stay pretty). Well after baking, the liner on the inside stuck to the cupcake of course, and the one on the outside was flared out so it was painfully obvious there were two liners and it looked awful. These were for me, not for sale icon_smile.gif so not a big deal. But I have seen cupcakes where the liners look brand new. What's the trick???

10 replies
carmijok Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carmijok Posted 18 May 2011 , 6:26pm
post #2 of 11

I have the same issue. I just put the cupcake in another new liner and call it a day.

allcake247 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
allcake247 Posted 18 May 2011 , 6:38pm
post #3 of 11

Boy, oh boy! I have that same problem. If someone out there has a secret, please share it with us. I watch Cupcake Wars, theirs dont seem to flare out??

FrugalMommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FrugalMommy Posted 19 May 2011 , 2:47am
post #4 of 11

Carmi, do you remove the old liner first or just plop it into a new one and each cc has two liners?

gramof5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gramof5 Posted 19 May 2011 , 2:54am
post #5 of 11

I only use the foil liners that come with the paper liner inside. If it's for something extra special, I use the cupcake wrappers in addition.

sillywabbitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sillywabbitz Posted 19 May 2011 , 2:54am
post #6 of 11