Where Do I Go For A Moan?

Lounge By cakemoss Updated 15 May 2011 , 5:28am by cakemoss

cakemoss Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemoss Posted 14 May 2011 , 5:37am
post #1 of 9

Where should one go for a moan on here? I'm really disappointed that I posted a very good cake on here yesterday and only received one comment! I am new at this cake decorating and I think I'm getting better and better. So comments are really encouraging! icon_sad.gif

8 replies
Noobz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Noobz Posted 14 May 2011 , 5:45am
post #2 of 9

I'm sorry you feel sad about it but don't take it to heart. The number of comments you get is not an indicator of how talented you are. It is a lovely cake if that makes you feel any better but don't base your 'cake asteem' on CC comments! You should feel proud of yourself anyway.

Davwattie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Davwattie Posted 14 May 2011 , 3:24pm
post #3 of 9

Your cake is great.

Ive put quite a few cakes on here and most havnt had comments but the amount of picture on here that doesnt surprise me.

I havent been on cc for a couple of days as Ive been busy doing cakes and was too tired after Id finished at night, maybe you were just unlucky that there werent many cc'ers on the day you posted or even loads of people uploaded pics so your moved on really quickly

cathyscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cathyscakes Posted 14 May 2011 , 4:05pm
post #4 of 9

Its kind of strange on cc now. I don't know if its the new set up on the main page, but I have noticed that people don't comment as much anymore. Maybe the newness has worn off, not sure. I know I don't really like how the cakes scroll across, I hate that when you look at a picture, it goes back to the beginning, so I don't click on alot of the pictures. I checked out your picture and you did an amazing job.

Unlimited Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Unlimited Posted 14 May 2011 , 4:11pm
post #5 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by cathyscakes