Anyone Used The Dixie White Cupcake Liners? Like Or Dislike

Baking By divinecc Updated 6 May 2011 , 3:33pm by stvaz10

divinecc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
divinecc Posted 2 May 2011 , 8:22pm
post #1 of 9

Please help. I have an order for 450 cupcakes this Saturday. Usually I buy the Reynolds liners in a box of 500. The place I get them from are sold out and only have the Dixie brand. I have never used the Dixie brand before and am worried the liners will peel away. I have had the least problems with Reynolds...any feedback you can give would be sooooo appreciated. Thanks

8 replies
divinecc Posted 2 May 2011 , 8:58pm
post #2 of 9

Oh yea i use wasc recipe, white and chocolate.

divinecc Posted 3 May 2011 , 5:16pm
post #3 of 9

BUMP

stvaz10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stvaz10 Posted 3 May 2011 , 5:35pm
post #4 of 9

I've never had a problem with Dixie brand, but I also have never made 450 cupcakes at one time, so don't take my word for it lol.

divinecc Posted 3 May 2011 , 6:07pm
post #5 of 9

lol, yea I am a little nervous....I haven't had this big of an order before and of course they would stop carrying my tried and true brand so I am stressed a bit icon_wink.gif Thanks for your help though, I don't expect them all to be perfect at least i know they have worked for you!

GGFan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GGFan Posted 3 May 2011 , 6:48pm
post #6 of 9

Do you have Smart & Final close to you? They have cupcake baking cup there. I used it before and it is good. Good Luck!

TandTHarrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TandTHarrell Posted 3 May 2011 , 7:13pm
post #7 of 9

check out Amazon,

divinecc Posted 6 May 2011 , 2:13pm
post #8 of 9