Cake Ideas For A Baby Turning 3 In Sept?

Decorating By amcakemaker2011 Updated 26 Apr 2011 , 1:22am by amcakemaker2011

amcakemaker2011 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
amcakemaker2011 Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:23am
post #1 of 12

Hi

I am not a professional either but working on it. My niece is turning 3 this year on September 25th. I need some cake ideas please. I found a cake that she likes and it is simple to do. But i want her to have a very cute cake because she is spoiled and she is the cutest thing ever so she has to have the cutest cake ever... Ideas please and comments are welcome.. She likes Elmo, Mickey, Sponge Bob, and barbies...

thanks
amber

11 replies
mplaidgirl2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mplaidgirl2 Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:34am
post #2 of 12

AS of right this second I'm making my niece a Minnie mouse cake for her 3rd birthday (although I'm sure she will cahnge her mind by the time that comes around in December.

It needs to feed 70 so I was thinking 3 tiers. Extra girly. Pink, polka dots, and the minnie ears on the top of the cake. No super specfics yet so I'm sure I was of no help. lol

yummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:35am
post #3 of 12

Here's a cute Elmo cake. You have plenty of time to pick up whatever techniques you haven't done yet; practice, practice, practice and you'll do fine.

http://media.cakecentral.com/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10223/Elmo_and_Dorothy.jpg

caymancake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
caymancake Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:37am
post #4 of 12

How about doing a Minnie mouse cake? There are a lot of cute cake ideas for a Minnie cake in the photo galleries. Hope that helps!

yummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:40am
post #5 of 12

Here's a really cute Mickey cake.

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/1975172

amcakemaker2011 Posted 24 Apr 2011 , 2:44am
post #6 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by yummy